booksWESTERN SPRINGS – State Senator Suzy Glowiak Hilton (D-Western Springs) announced that 11 local school districts will receive over $28,000 from the Illinois Secretary of State’s School Library Grant program.

“Developing reading skills in young students is one of the most important investments the state can make in our education system,” Glowiak Hilton said. “Reading and comprehension is the foundation on which we learn and I am glad to live in a state that prioritizes this.”

The program, administered by the Illinois State Library, assists public schools with expanding their selection of books. Grant recipients must obligate the funds by June 30, 2021.

Grant recipients include:

  • Butler School Dist. 53
  • Community Consolidated School Dist. 89
  • Elmhurst Unit School Dist. 205
  • Glen Ellyn School Dist. 41
  • Glenbard Township High School Dist. 87
  • Hinsdale Community Consolidated School Dist. 181
  • Hinsdale Township High School Dist. 86
  • Lisle Community Unit School Dist. 202
  • Lombard Elementary School Dist. 44
  • Western Springs School Dist. 101
  • Westmont Unit School Dist. 201
Category: News

COVID19 Resources

survey button

Office Info

District Office
17W715 E. Butterfield Rd., Suite F
Oakbrook Terrace, IL 60181
(630) 785-3177

Springfield Office
124 Capitol Building
Springfield, IL 62706
(217) 782-8148

Find Your Legislator

eNewsletter Signup
  1. First Name(*)
    Invalid Input
  2. Last Name(*)
    Invalid Input
  3. Your Email(*)
    Please let us know your email address.